

RIATF Resolution No. 1 Series of 2020

ESTABLISHMENT OF THE CAGAYAN VALLEY REGIONAL INTER-AGENCY TASK FORCE – REGION 2 (CV-RIATF)

WHEREAS, on May 8, 2020, the IATF thru Resolution No. 34, series of 2020, amending for this purpose IATF Resolution No. 33, adopted the recommendation of the IATF Screening and Validation Committee that regions shall convene their Regional Inter-Agency Task Force (RIATF) with the respective regional offices of the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) as chair and the Department of Health Centers for Health Development as co-chair, which shall be a separate and distinct body from the Regional Task Force COVID-19 and said RIATF shall report to the IATF Technical Working Group on matters of appeal for risk classification, with its representatives reporting to their national government agencies;

WHEREAS, on May 11, 2020, the IATF thru Resolution No. 35, series of 2020, the IATF approved the recommendations of the IATF sub-Technical Working Group on Data Analytics the classification of Provinces, Highly Urbanized Cities (HUCs), and Independent Component Cities (ICCs) based on risk level with the entire Region II under General Community Quarantine (GCQ) until May 31, 2020;

WHEREAS, the RIATF-R2, as a policy-making body, shall formulate and ensure the implementation of guidelines and measures that will safeguard the health and well-being of the people in Region 2; and

WHEREAS, the representation and collaboration of the different regional offices of national government agencies in Region 2 shall ensure the formulation of a more localized set of strategies in preparedness and government response to the COVID-19 pandemic;

WHEREAS, the RIATF shall have the following organizational structure:



WHEREAS, the RIATF, thru IATF Resolution No. 34, series of 2020, shall be led by the DILG as chair and the DOH-CHD as co-chair, with the following member-agencies, to wit:

- 1. Department of Justice Region 2;
- 2. Department of Labor and Employment Region 2
- 3. Department of Tourism Region 2
- Department of Information and Communications Technology Region 2;
- 5. Overseas Workers Welfare Administration Regional Welfare Office 2;
- 6. Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board Region 2
- 7. Department of Trade and Industry Region 02;
- 8. Department of Education Regional Office 02;
- Department of Environment and Natural Resources Regional Office 02;
- 10. Department of Agriculture Regional Field Office 02;
- 11. Commission on Higher Education Region 02;
- 12. Department of Budget and Management Region 2;
- 13. Department of Social Welfare and Development Regional Field Office 02;
- 14. National Economic and Development Authority Region 02;
- 15. National Commission oN Indigenous Peoples Region 2;
- 16. Philippine Information Agency Region 2;
- 17. Philippine National Police Police Regional Office 2; and
- 18. Armed Forces of the Philippines.

WHEREAS, the RIATF shall have the following functions as a policymaking body, among others:

1. Establish unified guidelines and procedures for the implementation of all Local Government Units (LGUs) in the whole Cagayan Valley Region;

- Formulate plans, policies, and guidelines intended to effectively prevent, mitigate, and/or contain the spread of COVID-19 in Region 2;
- 3. Ensure the coordination and unified implementation of all plans, policies, guidelines, and procedures in the entire region;
- 4. Act on urgent matters raised to the RIATF concerning COVID-19 response; and
- 5. Report to the IATF Technical Working Group on matters of appeal for risk classification.

WHEREAS, under the RIATF, the members of the Screening and Validation Committee, Regional Task Force, and the Secretariat shall be composed of the following:

- 1. The Screening and Validation Committee, with DILG as chair, shall be composed of the following member-agencies:
 - a. Department of Health for the Health Cluster;
 - b. Philippine National Police for the Security Cluster;
 - c. Department of Trade and Industry for the Economic Cluster;
 - d. Department of Labor and Employment for the Economic Cluster;
 - e. National Economic and Development Authority for the Economic Cluster;
 - f. Department of Social Welfare and Development for the Social Cluster; and
 - g. Department of Agriculture for the Social Cluster.

The Screening and Validation Committee shall provide recommendations to the RIATF for the formulation of policies, guidelines, and measures necessary for appropriate government response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

 The COVID-19 Regional Task Force, with the Regional Director of the Office of Civil Defense (OCD) as chairperson, shall maintain its current membership and functions and shall act as the operational arm of the RIATF.

WHEREAS, the Secretariat for the RIATF shall be headed by the Assistant Regional Director of the DILG and shall be composed of the following:

- 1. Division Chief of Local Government Capability Development Division;
- 2. Division Chief of Local Government Monitoring and Evaluation Division;
- 3. Head Executive Assistant/Legal Officer;
- 4. Chief of Regional Project Monitoring Office;

- 5. Focal Person and Alternate Focal Person of the Disaster Risk Reduction Team;
- 6. Technical Staff per Division/Unit; and
- 7. Regional Information Officer

The Secretariat shall provide the necessary technical and administrative assistance to the RIATF.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, as it is hereby resolved, on motion of NEDA Regional Director Jonathan Dionisio C. Ledres and seconded by DSWD Regional Director Fernando De Villa to approve the establishment of the Regional Inter-Agency Task Force to be known as Cagayan Valley RIATF.

RESOLVED FURTHER, that the chairperson, vice-chairperson, and members of the Screening and Validation Committee, Regional Task Force, and Secretariat are hereby approved and adopted.

RESOLVED FINALLY, that copies of this Resolution shall be provided to all member-agencies and Local Government Units in the region for their guidance and information.

DONE, during the 1st Organizational Meeting of the RIATF with representation from the different member-agencies on this 14th day of May 2020 at Tuguegarao City, Cagayan.

APPROVED BY:

JONATHA AULM. LEUSEN, JR., CESO III Director, DILG R2 RIATE Chairperson

(sgd.) DR. LETICIA T. CABRERA Director, DOH R2 RIATF Co-Chairperson